Kilonova Records is a one-man record label from Aarhus, Denmark. It is run by Espen O'Halloran as a hobby / passion project.

The first release was in August 2019 with Tears - Single '19 (7"), and in early 2020 another 7" followed by Graceless.

August 2020 saw the relase of the first 12", a split between Holm and Big New Prince, the solo projects of Mikkel Holm Silkjær of Yung, and Anders Ahle of Trader.

In November 2020, another split 12" with Cherryhead and The Vice was released. It features the EP's 'Praise' and 'Songs For No One'.

In March 2021 the compilation 'Please Don’t Do This To Me Life' by Several Things aka Marco Tobias Nørregaard Repenning was released on 12" vinyl and digitally. It features 21 tracks recorded from 2009 to 2016. The vinyl sold out quickly, and is currently out of stock.

In April 2021 the self titled debut EP by Hernia was released digitally. It is the solo project of Malte Hill, previously of Danish Punk / Rock band Molly. The EP was preceeded by two singles and music videos, 'Dead Inside' and 'Sea of Lies'.

June 2021 brought the digital release of debut single "Hold You Down" by THREESIXFIVE, and "Love Again" followed in August.

Please get in touch, if you have any questions about the releases, shipping etc.


Cart is empty.